I Adopted a Site at Gettysburg

13th New Jersey monumentDuring my recent trip to Gettysburg, Superintendent Bob Kirby mentioned the Adopt A Position Program. Back at home, after a Google search, a few clicks, and an email, I received a list of available sites and an application.

The site that stood out among the rest was the Thirteenth New Jersey Infantry. It caught my attention in part because I was born and raised in the Garden State. The other reason is that a few years ago I purchased a circa 1910 photo of a man standing at the base of the monument. I imitated the pose in the same spot, as you can see here.

Excited to participate in the program!

Leave a Reply

