Four Years in the Making

img_7218Faces of the Civil War Navies: An Album of Union and Confederate Sailors is here! I returned yesterday from a five-day vacation to find a box containing three advance copies. I had expected its arrival since early last week after I received an email update from Jack Holmes of Hopkins Press. The hardbound books follow in the tradition of my others. They are finely printed on high quality stock with a matte finish jacket suggestive of a photographic negative. I am thrilled! I also feel fortunate to have the opportunity to contribute to our better understanding and appreciation of the war on the waters from 1861 to 1865.

The volume is available through Amazon, Barnes and Noble and other fine bookstores. Copies are also available directly from The Johns Hopkins University Press or this handy form from the publisher.

The three advance copies are already spoken for! One is my personal copy, another is for Anne, and the last is in our library.

Considering the upcoming holidays, I encourage you to purchase a copy for yourself or as a gift. Your support of my work, and of Hopkins Press for making this volume a reality, is much appreciated!

img_7232

Leave a Reply

